15 Seconds: A Story of a Million

Me:     Why don’t you go to school?
He:      I have to work and run this shop.
Me:     But education is very important.
He:      I know, but I can’t.
Me:     Why?
He:      We left our home. And we are here now.
Me:     So did I.
He:      Yes, but you left yours for education and we did because we couldn’t live there anymore. We were forced to leave our home and everything else with it.
Me: I am sorry.
He: It’s okay.
Me: But I think education is……
He: (Smiles……..)

A story, of an internally displaced boy due to war against terrorism…..

Leave a Reply

